2023-2024 Academic Schedule

The Academic Schedule 500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Academic courses are normally Fall: Sep-Dec, Winter: Jan-Apr, Spring: May-Aug.  The College also offers compressed courses in Intersession (May-Jun) and Summer session (Jul-Aug).  Further, some programs, follow a 20-week term Fall: Sep-Jan, Winter: Feb-Jun.  See Months at a Glance for details.

Dates are as approved by Education Council on October 23, 2019.

Fall 2023
First day of classes Tuesday, September 05, 2023
End of Add/drop Period Monday, September 18, 2023
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, October 31, 2023
Last day of classes Saturday, December 02, 2023
Final exams start Monday, December 04, 2023
Final exams end Thursday, December 14, 2023
All grades submitted Thursday, December 21, 2023
   
Winter 2024
First day of classes Tuesday, January 02, 2024
End of Add/drop Period Monday, January 15, 2024
Reading Break Monday, February 19 - Saturday, February 24, 2024
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Last day of classes Monday, April 08, 2024
Final exams start Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Final exams end Saturday, April 20, 2024
All grades submitted Friday, April 26, 2024
   
Spring 2024
First day of classes Monday, April 29, 2024
End of Add/drop Period Monday, May 13, 2024
Last day to withdraw Monday, June 24, 2024
Last day of classes Saturday, July 27, 2024
Final exams start Tuesday, July 30, 2024
Final exams end Saturday, August 10, 2024
All grades submitted Friday, August 16, 2024
   
Intersession 2024
First day of classes Monday, April 29, 2024
End of Add/drop Period Monday, May 06, 2024
Last day to withdraw Monday, May 27, 2024
Last day of classes Saturday, June 15, 2024
Final exams start Monday, June 17, 2024
Final exams end Friday, June 21, 2024
All grades submitted Friday, June 28, 2024
   
Summer session 2024
First day of classes Tuesday, July 02, 2024
End of Add/drop Period Monday, July 08, 2024
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, July 30, 2024
Last day of classes Monday, August 19, 2024
Final exams start Wednesday, August 21, 2024
Final exams end Monday, August 26, 2024
All grades submitted Tuesday, September 03, 2024

 

Months at a Glance

 

September 2023

04 Labour Day
05 First day of classes … Fall 2023
18 End of Add/drop Period … Fall 2023

October 2023

09 Thanksgiving Day ... all campuses closed
31 Last day to withdraw … Fall 2023

November 2023

10 Last day to withdraw … 20-week Fall
11 Remembrance Day ... all campuses closed
13 Remembrance Day Closure

December 2023

02 Last day of classes … Fall 2023
04 Final exams start … Fall 2023
14 Final exams end … Fall 2023
21 All grades submitted … Fall 2023
22 Christmas (non-instructional)
25 Christmas Day ... all campuses closed
26 Boxing Day ... all campuses closed
27 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
28 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
29 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
30 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
31 Christmas period ... all campuses closed

January 2024

01 New Year's Day ... all campuses closed
02 First day of classes … Winter 2024
15 End of Add/drop Period … Winter 2024
26 Last day of classes & exams … 20-week Fall

February 2024

02 All grades submitted … 20-week Fall
05 First day of classes … 20-week Winter
19 Family Day ... all campuses closed
19 Reading Break start … Winter 2024
20 End of Add/drop Period … 20-week Winter
24 Reading Break end … Winter 2024
27 Last day to withdraw … Winter 2024

March 2024

29 Good Friday ... all campuses closed
30 Easter (non-instructional)
31 Easter ... all campuses closed

April 2024

01 Easter Monday ... all campuses closed
08 Last day of classes … Winter 2024
10 Final exams start … Winter 2024
15 Last day to withdraw … 20-week Winter
20 Final exams end … Winter 2024
26 All grades submitted … Winter 2024
29 First day of classes … Intersession 2024
29 First day of classes … Spring 2024

May 2024

06 End of Add/drop Period … Intersession 2024
13 End of Add/drop Period … Spring 2024
20 Victoria Day ... all campuses closed
27 Last day to withdraw … Intersession 2024

June 2024

15 Last day of classes … Intersession 2024
17 Final exams start … Intersession 2024
21 Final exams end … Intersession 2024
24 Last day of classes & exams … 20-week Winter
24 Last day to withdraw … Spring 2024
28 All grades submitted … Intersession 2024

July 2024

01 Canada Day ... all campuses closed
02 All grades submitted … 20-week Winter
02 First day of classes … Summer session 2024
08 End of Add/drop Period … Summer session 2024
27 Last day of classes … Spring 2024
30 Final exams start … Spring 2024
30 Last day to withdraw … Summer session 2024

August 2024

05 B.C. Day ... all campuses closed
10 Final exams end … Spring 2024
16 All grades submitted … Spring 2024
19 Last day of classes … Summer session 2024
21 Final exams start … Summer session 2024
26 Final exams end … Summer session 2024

September 2024

02 Labour Day ... all campuses closed
03 All grades submitted … Summer session 2024