2021-2022 Academic Schedule

The Academic Schedule 500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Academic courses are normally Fall: Sep-Dec, Winter: Jan-Apr, Spring: May-Aug.  The College also offers compressed courses in Intersession (May-Jun) and Summer session (Jul-Aug).  Further, some programs, follow a 20-week term Fall: Sep-Jan, Winter: Feb-Jun.  See Months at a Glance for details.

Dates are as approved by Education Council on October 23, 2019.

Fall 2021
First day of classes Tuesday, September 07, 2021
End of Add/drop Period Monday, September 20, 2021
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, November 02, 2021
Last day of classes Saturday, December 04, 2021
Final exams start Monday, December 06, 2021
Final exams end Thursday, December 16, 2021
All grades submitted Thursday, December 23, 2021
   
Winter 2022
First day of classes Tuesday, January 04, 2022
End of Add/drop Period Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Reading Break Monday, February 21 - Saturday, February 26, 2022
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, March 01, 2022
Last day of classes Saturday, April 09, 2022
Final exams start Monday, April 11, 2022
Final exams end Saturday, April 23, 2022
All grades submitted Friday, April 29, 2022
   
Spring 2022
First day of classes Monday, May 02, 2022
End of Add/drop Period Monday, May 16, 2022
Last day to withdraw Monday, June 27, 2022
Last day of classes Saturday, July 30, 2022
Final exams start Tuesday, August 02, 2022
Final exams end Friday, August 12, 2022
All grades submitted Friday, August 19, 2022
   
Intersession 2022
First day of classes Monday, May 02, 2022
End of Add/drop Period Monday, May 09, 2022
Last day to withdraw Monday, May 30, 2022
Last day of classes Saturday, June 18, 2022
Final exams start Monday, June 20, 2022
Final exams end Friday, June 24, 2022
All grades submitted Monday, July 04, 2022
   
Summer session 2022
First day of classes Monday, July 04, 2022
End of Add/drop Period Monday, July 11, 2022
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, August 02, 2022
Last day of classes Saturday, August 20, 2022
Final exams start Monday, August 22, 2022
Final exams end Friday, August 26, 2022
All grades submitted Friday, September 02, 2022

 

Months at a Glance

September 2021

06 Labour Day
07 First day of classes … Fall 2021
20 End of Add/drop Period … Fall 2021

October 2021

11 Thanksgiving Day

November 2021

02 Last day to withdraw … Fall 2021
11 Remembrance Day Closure
11 Remembrance Day
15 Last day to withdraw … 20-week Fall

December 2021

04 Last day of classes … Fall 2021
06 Final exams start … Fall 2021
16 Final exams end … Fall 2021
23 All grades submitted … Fall 2021
24 Christmas (non-instructional)
25 Christmas Day ... all campuses closed
26 Boxing Day ... all campuses closed
27 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
28 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
29 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
30 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
31 Christmas period ... all campuses closed

January 2022

01 New Year's Day ... all campuses closed
03 New Year's Day closure ... all campuses closed
04 First day of classes … Winter 2022
18 End of Add/drop Period … Winter 2022
28 Last day of classes & exams … 20-week Fall

February 2022

04 All grades submitted … 20-week Fall
07 First day of classes … 20-week Winter
21 Family Day ... all campuses closed
21 Reading Break start … Winter 2022
22 End of Add/drop Period … 20-week Winter
26 Reading Break end … Winter 2022

March 2022

01 Last day to withdraw … Winter 2022

April 2022

09 Last day of classes … Winter 2022
11 Final exams start … Winter 2022
13 Last day to withdraw … 20-week Winter
15 Good Friday ... all campuses closed
16 Easter (non-instructional)
17 Easter ... all campuses closed
18 Easter Monday ... all campuses closed
23 Final exams end … Winter 2022
29 All grades submitted … Winter 2022

May 2022

02 First day of classes … Intersession 2022
02 First day of classes … Spring 2022
09 End of Add/drop Period … Intersession 2022
16 End of Add/drop Period … Spring 2022
23 Victoria Day
30 Last day to withdraw … Intersession 2022

June 2022

18 Last day of classes … Intersession 2022
20 Final exams start … Intersession 2022
23 Last day of classes & exams … 20-week Winter
24 Final exams end … Intersession 2022
27 Last day to withdraw … Spring 2022
30 All grades submitted … 20-week Winter

July 2022

01 Canada Day ... all campuses closed
04 All grades submitted … Intersession 2022
04 First day of classes … Summer session 2022
11 End of Add/drop Period … Summer session 2022
30 Last day of classes … Spring 2022

August 2022

01 BC Day ... all campuses closed
02 Final exams start … Spring 2022
02 Last day to withdraw … Summer session 2022
12 Final exams end … Spring 2022
19 All grades submitted … Spring 2022
20 Last day of classes … Summer session 2022
22 Final exams start … Summer session 2022
26 Final exams end … Summer session 2022

September 2022

02 All grades submitted … Summer session 2022