2020-2021 Academic Schedule

The Academic Schedule 500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Academic courses are normally Fall: Sep-Dec, Winter: Jan-Apr, Spring: May-Aug.  The College also offers compressed courses in Intersession (May-Jun) and Summer session (Jul-Aug).  Further, some programs, follow a 20-week term Fall: Sep-Jan, Winter: Feb-Jun.  See Months at a Glance for details.

Dates are as approved by Education Council on October 23, 2019.

Fall 2020
First day of classes Tuesday, September 08, 2020
End of Add/drop Period Monday, September 21, 2020
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, November 03, 2020
Last day of classes Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Final exams start Friday, December 04, 2020
Final exams end Tuesday, December 15, 2020
All grades submitted Tuesday, December 22, 2020
   
Winter 2021
First day of classes Monday, January 04, 2021
End of Add/drop Period Monday, January 18, 2021
Reading Break Monday, February 22 - Saturday, February 27, 2021
Last day to withdraw Monday, March 01, 2021
Last day of classes Saturday, April 10, 2021
Final exams start Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Final exams end Friday, April 23, 2021
All grades submitted Friday, April 30, 2021
   
Spring 2021
First day of classes Monday, May 03, 2021
End of Add/drop Period Monday, May 17, 2021
Last day to withdraw Monday, June 28, 2021
Last day of classes Saturday, July 31, 2021
Final exams start Tuesday, August 03, 2021
Final exams end Friday, August 13, 2021
All grades submitted Friday, August 20, 2021
   
Intersession 2021
First day of classes Monday, May 03, 2021
End of Add/drop Period Monday, May 10, 2021
Reading Break n/a
Last day to withdraw Monday, May 31, 2021
Last day of classes Saturday, June 19, 2021
Final exams start Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Final exams end Saturday, June 26, 2021
All grades submitted Monday, July 05, 2021
   
Summer session 2021
First day of classes Monday, July 05, 2021
End of Add/drop Period Monday, July 12, 2021
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, August 03, 2021
Last day of classes Saturday, August 21, 2021
Final exams start Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Final exams end Saturday, August 28, 2021
All grades submitted Friday, September 03, 2021

 

Months at a Glance

September 2020

07 Labour Day
08 First day of classes … Fall 2020
21 End of Add/drop Period … Fall 2020

October 2020

12 Thanksgiving Day

November 2020

03 Last day to withdraw … Fall 2020
11 Remembrance Day ... all campuses closed
16 Last day to withdraw … 20-week Fall

December 2020

02 Last day of classes … Fall 2020
04 Final exams start … Fall 2020
15 Final exams end … Fall 2020
22 All grades submitted … Fall 2020
24 Christmas (non-instructional)
25 Christmas Day ... all campuses closed
26 Boxing Day ... all campuses closed
27 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
28 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
29 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
30 Christmas period ... all campuses closed
31 Christmas period ... all campuses closed

January 2021

01 New Year's Day ... all campuses closed
04 First day of classes … Winter 2021
18 End of Add/drop Period … Winter 2021
30 Last day of classes & exams … 20-week Fall

February 2021

05 All grades submitted … 20-week Fall
08 First day of classes … 20-week Winter
15 Family Day ... all campuses closed
22 End of Add/drop Period … 20-week Winter
22 Reading Break start … Winter 2021
27 Reading Break end … Winter 2021

March 2021

01 Last day to withdraw … Winter 2021

April 2021

02 Good Friday
03 Easter ... (non-instructional)
04 Easter ... all campuses closed
05 Easter Monday ... all campuses closed
10 Last day of classes … Winter 2021
13 Final exams start … Winter 2021
19 Last day to withdraw … 20-week Winter
23 Final exams end … Winter 2021
30 All grades submitted … Winter 2021

May 2021

03 First day of classes … Intersession 2021
03 First day of classes … Spring 2021
10 End of Add/drop Period … Intersession 2021
17 End of Add/drop Period … Spring 2021
24 Victoria Day
31 Last day to withdraw … Intersession 2021

June 2021

19 Last day of classes … Intersession 2021
22 Final exams start … Intersession 2021
26 Final exams end … Intersession 2021
28 Last day of classes & exams … 20-week Winter
28 Last day to withdraw … Spring 2021

July 2021

01 Canada Day
05 All grades submitted … Intersession 2021
05 First day of classes … Summer session 2021
06 All grades submitted … 20-week Winter
12 End of Add/drop Period … Summer session 2021
31 Last day of classes … Spring 2021

August 2021

02 B.C. Day
03 Final exams start … Spring 2021
03 Last day to withdraw … Summer session 2021
13 Final exams end … Spring 2021
20 All grades submitted … Spring 2021
21 Last day of classes … Summer session 2021
24 Final exams start … Summer session 2021
28 Final exams end … Summer session 2021

September 2021

03 All grades submitted … Summer session 2021