Aboriginal Services

 

Services to Aboriginal students include:

  • advice about NLC admissions, programs, and services
  • support for program preparation and successful completion
  • assistance with, and information about financial aid
  • advocacy for Aboriginal student issues
  • referrals to community agencies for personal support
  • specialized services to Treaty, Status, Inuit, Metis, and non-status students

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

 

Need Assistance, have questions or concerns, or need a little more information?
Please send an email to the NLC Gathering Place email address:

gatheringplace@nlc.bc.ca
or, contact an Aboriginal Student Advisor on your campus of choice:

dreamcatcher

Theresa Gladue
Dawson Creek Campus

Phone: 250-784-7544
E-mail: tgladue@nlc.bc.ca

Henriette Landry
Chetwynd Campus
(also serving Tumbler Ridge)

Phone: 250-788-2248 ext. 4313
E-mail: hlandry@nlc.bc.ca

Bev Lambert
Fort St. John Campus

Phone: 250-785-6981 ext. 2003
E-mail: blambert@nlc.bc.ca

Denise Stager
Fort Nelson Campus

Phone: 250-774-2741
E-mail: dstager@nlc.bc.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Lorisha Desjarlais - Coordinator of Aboriginal Relations
Dawson Creek Campus

Phone: 250-782-5251 ext. 1262 
E-mail: ldesjarlais@nlc.bc.ca
11401 - 8th Street
Dawson Creek, BC V1G 4G2

Richard Resener - Coordinator of Aboriginal Relations
Fort Nelson Campus

Phone: 250-774-2741 ext. 4602
E-mail: rresener@nlc.bc.ca
Box 860, 5201 Simpson Trail,
Fort Nelson, BC  V0C 1R0

 

Ken Edzerza - Coordinator of Aboriginal Relations
Dease Lake Campus

Phone: 250-771-5500
E-mail: kedzerza@nlc.bc.ca
Box 220, Lot 10, Commercial Drive
Dease Lake, BC V0C 1L

David Christie - Director of Aboriginal Education
Fort St. John Campus

Phone: 250-785-6981 ext. 2020
E-mail: dchristie@nlc.bc.ca
Box 1000, 9820 - 120 Avenue
Fort St. John, BC V1J 6K1